skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement

Current Members

Mental Health Commission

Rev. 1/14/2022

Mental Health Commission Staff:
Angela L. Beck, Senior Clerk Support
1340 Arnold Drive, Suite 126
Martinez, CA 94553


Name District Position Appointed Expires
Gina Swirsding I Consumer 8/8/2017 6/30/2023
Geri Stern I Family Member 8/8/2017 6/30/2023
VACANT I Member-at-Large    
Barbara Serwin II Consumer 9/13/2016 6/30/2022
Graham Wiseman II Member-at-Large 7/1/2019 6/30/2022
Dr. Rhiannon Shires II Family Member 9/14/2021 6/30/2024
VACANT III Consumer    
Douglas Dunn III Family Member 2/9/2016 6/30/2022
VACANT III Member-at-Large    
VACANT IV Consumer    
Kathy Maibaum IV Family Member 3/23/2021 6/30/2022
Dr. Alana Russaw IV Member-at-Large 1/14/2020 6/30/2024
Laura Griffin V Consumer 2/25/2020 7/1/2022
Leslie May V Family Member 2/13/2018 12/31/2023
Joe Metro V Member-at-Large 5/22/2018 7/1/2024
Representatives from the Board of Supervisors:
Supv. Diane Burgis
Supv. Candace Andersen
Alternate Representative